Customer Reviews

View helpful and informative reviews from verified  Vertical Chimney Care customers or feel free to share your own experience!

Vertical Chimney Care review summary

5  175
4  9
3  2
2  
1  
6 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Sep 26, 2022

David

Very efficient. Made a recommendation to replace fireplace grate.


5on Google,Sep 20, 2022

Tom

Tom G, Nick, AJ did a great job !


5on Google,Sep 18, 2022

Alexander Von

I was recommended Vertical Chimney by multiple family members when we needed to have our chimney repaired. Tom G. was our representative and he was very professional and answered all my questions and helped schedule the work. Francisco and C.J. were the masons who helped repair the brickwork. Both extremely professional and were very thorough in their work. Once the brickwork was completed and dried, Tom G. and Nick F came back to finish the new liner install. Top quality work by all of these team members. I would highly recommend Vertical Chimney to family and friends.


5on Google,Sep 15, 2022

Cynthia Mae

Mike Chung worked hard to ensure my fireplace was made whole. He did a stellar masonry job. I'm ready to burn!



5on Google,Sep 14, 2022

Cheryl

They did an inspection and we asked about the back wall which didn’t look good. We asked for and are waiting for a quote to repair the lining.


5on Google,Sep 13, 2022

Emily

Tom and Edgar were on time, professional, and thorough! I will use them again


5on Google,Sep 12, 2022

MaryAnne

This group is phenomenal. Great price and I did my homework. The staff was great! From Tom to Nick to Omar and Jose. They took time to explain the work and review after. And cleanup was perfect. They worked with me for a long time BC I had issues with the realtor company who owns the house next door and wasn't playing nicely. The Vertical team found a way to accomplish the work anyway while still keeping staff safe. I highly recommend this company and team.


5on Google,Sep 10, 2022

Tammy

Masonry done by Aaron/ Tom, and AJ completed lining and other work. Everyone so nice and professional. Also Tom came and inspected and gave me the quote. Great job!


5on Google,Sep 09, 2022

Frank

Aaron and Juilo finished our chimney repair on Aug 23, 22. We are very happy with the completed work and especially with information and options brought to our attention by Aaron. The brick match was very good and neighbors have noticed. The communication with Aaron and Julio was excellent. very considerate and polite. Thank you for a good experience.


5on Google,Sep 08, 2022

Adrian

I got estimated from several other Chimney maintenance companies. Two of them said the issue I had with smoke coming in the house could not be fixed and another one said they would try to fix but would not guarantee results. Vertical chimney did an inspection and guaranteed the issue could be fixed. The price reasonable and the work was done on time. Due to the age of my house and the condion of my fireplaces, we had a few other issues come up, but vertical chimney came back and resolved all the issues we found as part of warrantee. I will probably use their services again and the future.



Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 08, 2022

Fred

Excellent company. 1st we bought the Sun-setter awning and love it. then yesterday they installed and a vent free gas log set plus repaired our old chimney! highly recommend them. Very professional all the way around!


5on Google,Sep 02, 2022

Graeme

Excellent work. Very professional and polite. The chimney now looks great!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 31, 2022

Mike

Had several companies come out to give me an estimate on our chimney that was hit by lightning and they were the only one who asked to come inside to look at the chimney and pointed out I needed a sleeve, the opening was too large. They did a great job! Thank you!


5on Google,Aug 30, 2022

Heather

I highly recommend this company! They were extremely professional the entire process even with set backs due to the pandemic!! Their estimate was $2000 less than the first company we got a quote from and they gave us a veterans discount! I could immediately tell the workers took pride in their work. Even rinsing down some of the cement that spilled on my grass. They were extremely careful with our new roof & gutters as well! I will be using them for further masonry projects in the future! My husband & I love how you can't even tell there was ever a repair done! Thank you so much Vertical Chimney Care!



5on Google,Aug 29, 2022

Laura

Tom G was on time and did a great job cleaning my chimney and fireplace. He also explained some concerns with my fire box. I’ve been using this company for twenty-two years. They remind me each year that it’s time for my chimney cleaning.


5on Google,Aug 25, 2022

Donald

We purchased a Sunsetter Awning from them. Bob Cooney was our sales representative. He explained ALL the options and cost considerations of the various models. We purchased a Pro with electric motor drive. After a hiccup in the clearance from the power lines, the issue was rectified and installation began within an hour of problem resolution. The installation crew was very detail oriented, measuring several times before drilling into the house. They cleaned up as they worked and left no evidence of their installation. They explained IN DETAIL how to operate the remote control and how to retract the awning in the event of power failure. They also explained how to store the awning for the winter ( We live in Chicago). Overall we are extremely pleased and would recommend Vertical Chimney.


5on Google,Aug 24, 2022

Barbara

Tom is DA BOMB! 🙂 Jokes aside; he came out and did everything well! He had to give me some not so great news about my 105 year old chimney and lining, but was very supportive and answered all of my questions. Tom should be commended for a job well-done!